Digestive Disorders

Esophageal Disorders and Informative Links:

GERD: http://cdhf.ca/digestive-disorders/gerd/

Dyspepsia/Indigestion: http://cdhf.ca/digestive-disorders/dyspepsia/

Barrett’s esophagus: http://cdhf.ca/digestive-disorders/barretts-esophagus/

Dysphagia (difficult swallowing): http://www.mayoclinic.org/diseases-conditions/dysphagia/basics/definition/con-20033444

Esophageal Cancer: http://www.mayoclinic.org/diseases-conditions/esophageal-cancer/basics/definition/con-20034316

Motility Disorders and Informative Links:

Irritable Bowel Syndrome: http://cdhf.ca/digestive-disorders/irritable-bowel-syndrome-ibs/

Gastroparesis: http://www.mayoclinic.org/diseases-conditions/gastroparesis/basics/definition/con-20023971

Inflammatory Bowel Diseases and Informative Links:

Crohn’s Disease: http://cdhf.ca/digestive-disorders/crohns-disease/

Ulcerative Colitis: http://cdhf.ca/digestive-disorders/ulcerative-colitis/

Other Disorders and Informative Links:

Celiac Disease: http://cdhf.ca/digestive-disorders/celiac-disease/

Colon Cancer: http://cdhf.ca/digestive-disorders/colon-cancer/

Constipation: http://cdhf.ca/digestive-disorders/constipation/

Diarrhea: http://cdhf.ca/digestive-disorders/diarrhea/

Diverticular Disease: http://cdhf.ca/digestive-disorders/diverticular-disease/

Gallstones: http://www.mayoclinic.org/diseases-conditions/gallstones/basics/definition/con-20020461

Lactose Intolerance: http://cdhf.ca/digestive-disorders/lactose-intolerant/

Pancreatitis: http://cdhf.ca/digestive-disorders/pancreatitis/


General Resources:

GI Society of Intestinal Research: https://badgut.org/

Crohns and Colitis Canada https://crohnsandcolitis.ca/



Giving
Referring Physicians